the end of desktops…

Here.

I am one of those who are menaced by this development. I did not quit yet to manually arrange my IT files; I hate how Windows offers to group them by “types” (pics, docs, vids, music etc.) and not by contents. I still look for my files mainly by browsing instead of searching. I hate when some SW starts only because they detected some certain file formats on my USB key; whenever possible, I uncheck these options. I just cannot get rid of desktop and just stay with my notebook in bed or armchair and be “mobile”.

But I am afraid I should be retired…

Leave a Reply

